IELTS WRITING TASK 2- Some people think young people should be required to have full time education

Topic: Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that young generations should be requested to have full time education until they become adults. I totally agree with this school of thoughts because young people can gain thorough education to develop both their character and professional knowledge.

Firstly, teenager should be gained in-depth knowledge in their expertise to support their future career. Because full time education from school or at home can provide teenager with a vast majority of specific information in their favorite subject that would be cornerstones for their employment opportunities. In addition, they can intensively focus on their study without annoyed by external factors such as pressure from working environment. For example, quantum physic is a complicated major and required vast knowledge about theoretical physic, therefore, students must put all of their effort in studying during teenage to meet the requirements of this subject and look for job opportunities.

Moreover, teenagers have to fully develop in character and be mature to make wise decisions. Full time education can nurture the adolescent about basic morality, fostering them to avoid engaging in anti-social behaviors and being a good part of society. For instance, juveniles who commit crimes at the young age are not often provided holistic education which leads to mental issues and an inability to control their own behaviors.

In conclusion, I believe that full time education for teenage generations until they are 18 years old is crucial and must be widespread because it can improve future employment prospects for immature individuals and prevent youth criminals.