IELTS TASK1 the percentage of recruitment of new-graduate students

The given graph refills the percentage of recruitment of new-graduate students choosing two language-teaching jobs in Ontario from 2001 and 2007, a 6-year period. It is noticeable while the first-year English-language teacher witnessed a down trend, the rate of those preferring French-language showed the reverse. In any case, though experiencing a less favorite in the first year, a French-language teaching was the most remarkable job for first-year educational official in the following years.

French-language teaching had a slightly lower trend than an English-language job in the first year which stood at 70%. Even though witnessing a significant fall of 59% in a year to come, it gradually returned its trend starting in 2003 at roughly 68% and reaching its higher record of 75% in the end of the year.

In contrast, an English-language job was more favorable choice for a first-year teacher in 2001. However, this rate fell significantly in the following two years. Though showing a slight increase from in 2005 at just over 40%, it ended by 10% to the lowest level during the end of the year.