A person who is able to give a new idea and is independent, is appropriate to be recruited for a job

SOME PEOPLE THINK WHEN RECRUITING, COMPANIES SHOULD AIM TO TAKE ON PEOPLE WHO ARE INNOVATIVE AND ABLE TO WORK INDEPENDENTLY WHILE OTHERS CONSIDERED THEY SHOULD RECRUIT PEOPLE WHO ARE ABLE TO WORK IN A TEAM AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

A Person who is able to give a new idea and independent is appropriate to be recruited in some companies while others need submissive employee who can work as a team. Personally, I believe it depends on sectors which companies focus on. Innovative people who work independently are suitable for research and development sector in chemical industries while another who can socialize when working will be worked by commerce companies.

To begin, a large number of chemical companies seeks fresh graduate who is able to create breakthrough and independent for developing base knowledge. This happen because to achieve an improvement, people who are not dependent to others are able to give brilliant innovation from research which they will do. Taking an information of Kurita waste water treatment company from Japan in 2015 as an example, gave some selections to measure whether its job applicants are innovators and be able to work without any help from other people. Therefore, for this job area, they recruit job applicant who can create a new method and idea for growing up company.

However, in another section like trade companies, they employ people who can work together and follow company's instructions because those employees are needed to market products and running business planning. Based on experience of my aunt who works in Hatric, one of sales company in Indonesia, she was forced to be able to communicate with other employees in her team. If her team had decided one idea then company ask them to change it suddenly, they cannot do anything. That way commerce company choose obedient persons who can team work.

To sum up, whatever aim when look for a new employee, it exactly will be matched toward company background. Scientific industry is going to recruit innovative and independent persons while other like trade companies will choose them who are submissive and can work as a team.