'physical qualifications that a female cannot do' - ILET

Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the regard of the number of females to males accepted in universities, I am with the opinion that accepts equal numbers of females and males in every subject. I myself have a personal story in this regard which supports my opinion and reflects how one side can feel the injustice about such bias.

I am applying for a Master program in a university in UAE. Last year, the percent of females to males was approximately 30 percent which is way below to be equal. When I found this biased percentage, I read more and went in depth about this particular program which I am intended to study and what I found is that such a program can fit both genders regarding that it depends merely on researches not on a specific physical qualification. Finding a situation like this concerns me along with all the females who are also applying for this program because it can lower our chances to be accepted. At the beginning, I thought that this percent was intended to be like this, but when I contacted the admission to find the causes of this unequal percent, they told me that they are planning to increase the number of females accepted and the percent was merely by chance. I then relieved knowing that my future will not stop because some irresponsible actions.

Regardless that the result was a pure coincidence, situations that prefer one over the other may have many consequences on the opposite gender; for example, feeling injustice which might be transformed into anger toward the opposite gender, and may end as a result to change the relationship between the females and males to become into competitiveness rather than an integrated relation.

To sum up, it cannot be denied that some subjects require physical qualifications that a female cannot do, but such subjects are limited and can be accommodated to fit the females. So it should not in any how to treat one gender in a superior manner comparing to the opposite. Any privilege given for any gender should be earned and not just given.