'parents should be aware of the type of children's environment' - ILET

Research indicates that the characteristics we were born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any other experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Both the characteristics we were born with a long with the ones we acquire by our own experience affect our personalities and developments in a certain amount. Although we cannot specify how much each one affects our development, I believe that experience might be the most contributor in developing our personalities than the characteristics we were born with due to several factor that will be mentioned in the following paragraphs.

Researches indicate that the personality of any child is categorized in the first three years of his or her life. Thus, it is obvious that this conclusion encompasses children's experience that is included within these years. Children might not be aware of the type of environment they are living in during these three years but experience during this time period affect them unconsciously. During the second three years of children's life, environment affects their development hugely; it can make them stronger or weaker, dependents or independents, sociable or solitaries. Therefore, parents should be aware that children's development is personalized under the influence of their environment positively or negatively.

However, the characteristics we born with have a major influence on a child personality; it can act in the same direction as experience affect a child personality or it can act against a child experience. For example, imagine a child who was born with characteristics of stubborn and dour and this particular child have lived in a poor condition during his first six years where he had to struggle to stay a life. There is a strong conclusion that the child's guanine characteristics had an impact on his personality of being stubborn to stay a life.

Whether the environment or the guanine characteristics that have the huge impact on children developments, parents should be aware of the type of environment that their children are living in their first six years. Because as long as we can do nothing about the characteristics we were born with, we surly have the power to control the environment that surround our children.