The popularity of electric cars did not last long due to the limited power and mediocre speed.

IELTS writing summary: Electric Car Around The Globe

In the early twentieth century, electric cars had been driven as renowned as gas-fuelled cars in North America until the popularity of electric cars did not last long due to the limited power and plodding speed.

Lately, Europe and China have tremendous intention to the electric vehicle as the government of China offers monetary incentive to individuals who purchase the electric cars as well as the company to produce. Innovations, at the moment, are gradually revealed in North America which those fascinate limited target consumers with the long-time single charge and high-speed acceleration electric sport car. Moreover, other American auto manufacturers are marketing electric cars for commuters in innovative design made with light composites and two seats and it aims to solve the matters to drive between lanes of stopped traffic.

Overall, beside all electric cars will help to decrease the amount of pollution, some will prevent it with elegance flair.