Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation

Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

automatic translation technology

People have different views about the effective way of translating local language for the foreigner. While some people convinced that using mobile phones and computers to translate language automatically is a better way than renting translators. I totally disagree with this statement, as I strongly believe that human is an indispensable factor in this case and machines cannot understand all meaning of the text.

To begin with, translated machines have some limitations which can lead people misunderstanding the meaning of language. Firstly, the electronic translators have limited database, which just contained popular words of all languages and some phrases cannot be translated by these devices. For example, when foreigners use slangs or idioms in speaking, people cannot understand without having experienced or an interpreter beside. In some cases, computer and mobile may be effective in translating the single word or short phrases, but it is not flexible with the long sentences. Translated programs tend to transform complicated sentences to word by word, so that reader cannot apprehend fully the meaning. Therefore, translated devices just found a good use among children to define the meaning of words.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, a human interpreter is much more useful than any computer or mobile devices. A translator may communicate with foreigner frequently without any trouble, for using mobile to translate, it is impossible if they do not have internet network. For example, when you enjoy a trip in a foreign country, interpreter helps you not only communicate with local citizens but also get you experience and knowledge about culture, manner, and custom... So that, a human translator is much more convenient than any electronic devices.

In conclusion, the advancement of technology is undeniable, however, the automatic program should use on searching vocabulary or short word. I believe that human translator sources are integral in the world and do not have any machines can replace them.