The predominant reason why most employees are fond of working is the given salary.

Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

It is generally assumed that the predominant reason why most employees are fond of working in an enterprise for the longer period of time since they are motivated by the given income. While I believe this notion is generally true, the salary apparently not the only reason why workers are devotedly working in a certain company, the comfortable with the teamwork in the company is the another reason that should be taken into account.

A great number of employees have a tendency working loyally in a certain enterprise for the long time due to the salary earned. Most of them assume that the income that they earned is a decent salary and has been more than enough to fulfil their daily necessities. Hence, they are not interested in looking for another job. For instance, a recent poll by the workers in the 10 biggest companies in Indonesia reveals that that 69% of workers consider loyally working in certain occupation because they have obtained a satisfactorily income and even their salaries are likely becoming more and more increase annually.

Nevertheless, in any cases, the comfortable to work with either the other workers or the employer is another motivation for some people to labour loyally in a company for years. They assume that the pleasant of work environment can support them to perform their duty pleasurably and responsibly. Take my elder brother who works as a teller in a bank as a sample, he argues that working is not only about how much money that he earns but how comfortable he works with his team instead.

To conclude, despite the fact that money is the primary reason for many individuals to labour in a certain company for many years, I firmly believe that the comfortable with teamwork can possibly motivate many workers to keep on their current job.