TOEFL _ what do you prefer to be? a leader or a member of a group?

Although being a member of a group usually seems much simpler task and maybe most of people prefer not to accept responsibility of being a leader, I have always been eager to be the leader of a group. I am an innovative person who always has a lot of comments for any problem and also I am reliable person and can shoulder heavy responsibilities so well.

Firstly, I never give up and I always find some responsive solutions to any problem. In hardships I have showed my special abilities and I was effective in many situations; because of these characteristics, most of my friends and my family believe in me and refer to me in their difficult situations. I have almost always been handy for them. For example, I could survive my father from a business scandal and I helped one of my friends to solve his deep problems with his family; actually, as he always mentions, I survive him from a serious psychological disaster.

Besides, I am a reliable person who bears important responsibilities. The way in which I grew up makes me a powerful person who can faces different situations and even sacrifices oneself for others. I have had various responsibilities since my childhood and I have proved my capability to be a responsible leader a lot of time. For example, in our school trips I was the unique leader of student group. I was also the most important candidate in the school council. Meanwhile, I am a successful manager in my workplace.

To sum up, I always prefer to be an effective leader instead of being a neutral member. I always have some novel suggestions to overwhelm problems and also I am always ready to accept responsibility; hence, these characteristics deserve me to be an excellent leader.