Toefl essay What do you prefer, learning by yourself or learning with a teacher

Hi,

I am preparing for the toefl ibt. Please help me with the writing section.

I am trying to use suggestion from the previous feedback. Have alook.

Thanx.

What do you prefer, learning by yourself or learning with a teacher.

I support the view that teachers should be the part of learning. Many of the student feels that self studies provide a better learning experience. However, in my opinion, teacher helps you to get proper direction in studies. In short, teacher provides guidance for particular subject, give explanations and answers to our questions and, also teaches us the techniques of learning.

Firstly, teachers provide their guidance in particular subject field. They give a systematic and better approach for the subject. Teacher always teaches a subject in which he or she is expertise in. With their experience, they provide important information about the subject, ways to gather information, such as, suggestion regarding references books etc. In addition to this, they also make us aware about possible mistakes in a subject while learning. In this manner, a student can get the proper and accurate information about the field of his/her interest with the help of teacher.

Secondly, teacher provide answers to the questions while studying. As we all know that, learning new subjects would causes various doubts and questions. Therefore, at this moment, teacher gives an answers and avoid misinterpretation of any information. Furthermore, some students remain unaware about their mistake while learning. Teachers keep observation on each student and make them aware about their mistakes.

Finally, some subject requires practical learning or experiments. In such subjects, teacher's guidance becomes essential to get the proper results. For instance, chemistry subject requires various experiments, which would be difficult for student to perform independently. Slight variation in technique would cause different result. Thus, teacher provide a proper technique to perform practical in a proper way.

In the end, I must say that actual studying has to be done by an individual. However, learning can be made easier and interesting with teacher. Hence it is better to learn with the help of teacher than by yourself.