Preparing for future career and networking with others- Reasons for attending college
Nowadays, nearly all students graduating from high school are trying to enter college or
university. Every person has different reasons to attend university, which is the one of most
unforgettable part of entire life. In my view generally people have some common purpose
to do it: creating future career and make some new relationship are two of them.
One important reason is to develop new relationships and socializing with unfamiliar
people or representatives of completely different cultures. One can expand his range of
vision and can see world through eyes of other people. Additionally, a person can become
familiar with traditions of distant cultures which are very interesting in many cases. For ex:
learn some new types of meals or sweets; traditional dances and rituals carried out by that
culture. By making up friends, person can even find his/her future wife/husband whom he/
she will spend rest of life.
Most common purpose is to make contribution to future life by increasing knowledge.
This so called process have a few steps. First of all, one can study hard in order to be
successful in college/university. Then after finishing undergraduate studies best thing to do
is preparing to graduate school where one can get great experience in his/her field. After
finishing graduate school it's time to use skills you learned in college/university and begin
personal career. By excelling in all these steps every person can make up a successful
career and future life.
In conclusion, reasons to attend college/university can vary from a person to person,but
there is some common concepts among people. If a person know his goal and reason to
attend college,that person would be more successful in his career than those of without
any idea.