Preventing foreign companies from opening businesses to protect the local companies

Nations had better hinder overseas companies from operating offices and factories to defend local businesses. From my perspective, i both agree and disagree with this statement because this action can help to protect the overall development of local companies but it also prevents the chances of cooperation as well. I will analyze this in my essay.

On the one hand, not allowing foreign foundations to open their businesses may lessen the collaboration among local and overseas companies. Nevertheless, foreign companies will create more jobs, which can help to reduce unemployment for local people. We can see a lot of businesses in Vietnam have made a breakthrough in their product's quality and reputation. VinFast brand, for example, by connecting with other foreign countries. This evidence clearly shows that this has positive impacts on local areas by the opening of foreign companies.

On the other hand, this action from governments is essential in an attempt to protect the overall development of local businesses. Because of the fact that, businesses in developed countries want to invest in poorer nations due to the low hiring and constructing facilities fee. Take Vietnam as an instance, it is a developing country with an abundant workforce and the price to engage them is cheap. As a result, overseas companies will take advantage of it to lure workers and make local companies fall behind their rivals. Seen in this light, this is a necessary effort to help the local businesses to grow.

To sum up, preventing overseas from working by local authorities may bring benefit and drawback in terms of protecting the overall development of the local and reducing the opportunity to work together among different countries. Governments should make feasible and wise decisions to support local businesses in maintaining their relations with other foreign companies and get this as backup to achieve the success.