IELTS: "Prevention is better than cure" public health

Topic

"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures.-

I am not completely agree with the statement that out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures.However,in my opinion govt. should make extra special budget for health education.As treatment is also very much important for the ill people. In the following paragraphs, i would state some reasons and examples to clear my point.

Lots of people of developing countries like india is suffered from a major health issues.Vast majority of people live below poverty line and they can not afford high end medical services.For this kind of population govt. should use ample amount of money for their treatment.On the other hand,govt. should make special budget for health awareness and preventive measures. In addition to this,govt. should start health awareness programs with the help of various NGOs (Non Governmental Organizations). As example,indian govt. start aids awareness campaign with the support of milinda gates foundation. And they achieve alot in aids awareness and prevention.Govt. also include health education as a subject in primary schools.

It is said that "health is wealth". For being healthy we have to take balanced diet.But nowadays eating habits are changed.Bad eating habits and intake of contaminated food is one of the major reason of illness.For the govt. should promote the healthy eating habits. Moreover, govt. have to take necessary steps against the people behind the contaminated food.Special quality control team should be formed for routine checking in food stall and grocery store.

To summarize, public health awareness and preventive measure are equally important as public health treatments.Besides,cutting down the health budget, govt. should spend extra money on the other thing.

Please check the essay and let me know what are my mistakes.

And how much should i score with this type of essay.

Thanks in advance,

Jay Joshi,

Ielts date :- 26th of may.