Printed media will never disappear; some factors why people fear about existence of written papers

With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

what is your opinion?

Answer:

In 21st Century, huge companies compete each other producing sophisticated electronic books. As such, many believe that printed media such as books, newspaper, and magazines will extinct. In contrast, others argue that these news resources still exist forever. In my personal opinion, human beings still use printed books for their future.

There are some factors why people fear about existence of written papers. Initially, they need more places. More books we buy, more places we use. Furthermore, cumulative books will be a problem for readers when they want to bring them, because human just has limited power for carrying them. Eventually, it can be seen that newspaper, books, and magazines are so pricey. Not all people have ability to buy all books which they need due to money.

However, the existence of printed books cannot be forgotten as nature provides a lot of raw materials of papers for hundreds years later. The research of Ohio University in 2003, for example, reveals that our forests save paper's materials until the next 20 generations. As a result, the supply of papers is still stable although people use it every day. Therefore, paper's materials guarantee the human using of printed media.

To conclude, even though the number of e-book tools rise sharply, readers are still offered by paper's media. i totally believe that mass-printed media is still being the main consumption for decades later.