The existence of electronic media can decrease the quality of relationship between people.

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Personal relationships are really necessary for human life to keep in touch with another people. The development of technology, particularly electronic media, is increase rapidly nowadays, and it is as media to provide a communication among people. However, I strongly agree that the existence of electronic media brings a drawback on relationship between societies.

Electronic media is the best way for people to keep in touch with another people. These days, distance is not obstacle anymore for people to communication. The community is able to interact each other through sophisticated technology such as smart phone and laptop. For example, children who live separately with their parents are still able to know the news of their family and communicate each other by text messaging, phone, even internet. Although they are in different places, they can talk face-to-face with video call. There is no doubt that the advancement of electronic media can provide the communication between people. Nevertheless, I firmly agree that the development of this electronic media brings negative effects for people's lifestyle.

In this modern era, several people are become more individual and anti social than in the past. The society is too dependent on the technology, especially their private gadget. They tend to bring their smart phone every time and everywhere. For instance, there is a gathering event between family members. Truthfully, it is a quality time among the family, but sometime each member more focuses with their gadget than talk each other. Thus, it can affect the lack of communication between people.

To sum up, the advancement of electronic media provides the communication from one place to another place easily. Yet, I strongly agree that this can decrease the quality of relationship between people. Therefore, the people should use this electronic media effectively.