Prison or education is the greater way in dealing with crime problems

Topic: Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

looking for a crime fix

Although prison is an effective way to control illegalities, improvements in education help to eliminate the problem from its root. In my opinion, I completely disagree that education is the greater one as it is impossible to compare these two methods' usefulness.

On the one hand, prison is indeed helpful in dealing with offenders. To explain, a person who commits a crime must learn that illegal activities have consequences. For example, murderers must be imprisoned for many years due to their heinous actions , and such punishments may act as a deterrent. Another reason is that guardhouses are the place to keep people who have broken the law contained and ensuring the safety of other citizens. This would be a good solution to reduce the crimes rate.

On the other hand, I consider that education also has a role to play as a remedy for the origin of crimes. To begin with, education contributes remarkably to heighten people's awareness of crime problems. With acess better education services, the public would be more well-informed about the damage that committing crimes would cause to their community and themselves. Additionally, types of education such as vocational training could secure a person's stable life. This way helps the government to create numberous job opportunities for every persons, which would dispel any ideas of committing crimes.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there is no absolute way to find out whether prisons or advancements in education would be successful in solving crime problems as they both have their distinctive features.