Probably the most worrying threat to our lives at the present time is crime - causes and remedies

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Probably the most worrying threat to our lives at the present time is crime. This essay will examine the reasons why the crime rate increases and discuss some possible solutions.

The causes of this issue have been and will continue to be very serious. First of all, poverty comes as the predomination cause. This is because the majority of poor people have lack of money to fulfil their needs, then it makes them committing several criminal activities for finding money such as being a robber, gangster even becoming a killer. In addition, another cause like broken family can shape the children to be criminals. This is due to the fact that most of criminals are coming from the broken home family in which those criminal do not get enough attention from their parents during their childhood. Thirdly, drug and alcohol also contribute an impact for an appearance of criminals. It means that people who are consuming drug and alcohol can easily turn to be a criminal since they are in paralyse conditions.

Nevertheless, there are possible ways to solve these problems, or at least reduce the effects. Firstly, governments have to make regulations about heavier punishments to the offender. It means that inhabitants will afraid to offend the laws because it has heavy punishment. Secondly, education also plays crucial role to prevent the crime. This is for the reason that schools have to teach students about the valuable norm in the society since primary school in order to educate the inhabitants well. Finally, sophisticated technologies also can help. This is because, in this modern era especially in the crowded or vulnerable area, the security cameras (CCTV) can be set in which that technology is connected to the police station.

To conclude, although this issue causes from several problems in society, there are steps that can be taken by government, education and technologies in order to prevent this rise criminal activity.