Prolonging lifespan - life expectancy is increasing.

Many countries around the world are witnessing an increase in longevity. Some people would argue that longer lives could bring more positive aspects. From my perspective, in contrast, I do believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, some individuals might consider that an extended lifespan would create wonderful opportunities for the development of the country. For example, if longevity remained stable, individuals would have chances to extend health and productivity which means that they can have more time to enjoy more years of having good health and it is also responsible for economical and social contributions.

On the other hand, the productivity or employment opportunities of a country may not improve because of a significant number of old citizens staying at home or nursing homes. As the demand for labor continues to grow, so the labor market requires a huge number of employees. However, the rate of children being born and the rate of aging inhabitants passing away are not equal. Because of this, many employees have to suffer from excessive stress.

In conclusion, prolonging lifespan is an important element that many countries are trying to preserve but more crucially is the equality of the figure of children given birth and older people. In my opinion, I totally advocate that the upsides of maintaining longevity surpass the downsides.