The proportion of modern applications' domestic utilization in the UK from 1996 to 2003

innovative technologies at the turn of the 20th and the 21st century

The graph elucidates the proportion of modern applications' domestic utilization in the UK from 1996 to 2003. It can be easily recognized that there was an upward trend among those four innovative technologies. However, CD players seem to be mostly used modern technology access in home.

According to the illustration, CD players had the biggest figure of all, which was 60% in 1996, followed by home computer and mobile phone with around 28% and 19% respectively. Not until 1999 did the Internet access appeared, this makes the Internet access had the lowest percentage of all four modern domestic applications. Nevertheless, it had the biggest fluctuation compared to the others.

Home computer, however, had quite a stable climb, from 28% to 58%. Mobile phone, on the other hand, fluctuated wildly but had an upward trend generally, this helped mobile phone become second in figure (70%), after CD players and accompanied by home computer and mobile phone, coming at third and fourth respectively. Due to mobile phone's late appearance, it seems to have the lowest percentages of all, but to have an overall view, it had the most noticeable change among four types of domestic access in modern technologies.

Note: I'm sorry if my writing contains so many faults :(( but I'm really bad at Writing, so I really need a comment that can point out my incorrection in this writing. I tried to write in 20 minutes so I'm not sure if I had understood the question clearly or not.