task2; The pros and cons of living longer for human being

(any comments will be highly appreciated)

The longevity and science

Science will help people live longer. Some people think that it is good development, while others think it may cause problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent decades have seen an obvious increase in the life-span of human being as the science is gaining momentum. However, while someone argue that this change might bring us many risks, others, including myself, believe that this is of great benefit to human being.

It is certainly true that the increase of life-expectancy reflects the progress of civilization of human being. To begin, nearly everyone has the desire to live longer, as everyone's life is only once, living longer means people could have more time to explore this world better or just enjoy the quality time with families. Therefore, long life-span will cater to people's high demand of living longer. Moreover, it is sometimes true that longer life-span means more values, especially for those talented person. For example , if Einstein could live longer, our world might be a little bit more different in terms of physics.

Nevertheless, the increase of human's life-span has not all been beneficial to our societies. The first problem is connected with aging society. We would be confronted with problem of the distribution of social resources, e.g. national pension, social welfare. Meanwhile, several heavy industries might suffer from the lack of labor force. In addition, people will find difficult to support their parents, grandparents or even great-parents, it particularly hold true for those single-child families.

From what have been mentioned, it is fair to conclude that living longer for human being will beneficial to not only individuals but society. Although, it might generate many negative effect, I am convinced that those problems must be addressed.