Pros or cons of mobile phone; contribution to society cannot be underestimated

Pros or cons of mobile phone

Mobile phone is a powful communication tool that almost everyone in this world is utilizing.Discussion now centres on whether this significant invention has exerted more positive or negative influence on people's life.While there are both benefits and drawbacks to a multicultural society, it is safe to say that the pros outweigh the cons.

Mobile phones build bridges across five continents which promote and facilitate people's communication. For business and commerce, people can stay in touch with their clients, employers with employees and so on. Now people can work outside their office and never be out of the information loops.

Further more, mobile phones can distribute informations as far as possible which is benefit for someone who has an emergency to report or is in danger. Mobiles can literally be a lifesaver.

The flip side though is that with an increasing popularity of mobile phones, people's obsession with convenience has meanwhile caused enormous disturbance. That's why the use of mobiles has been prohibited in some public places such as libraries and airplanes. What's more, there is a negative effect on users' health. For instance, long-time heavy phone users seem to be prone to certain types of eye disorders.

All in all, the contribution of mobile phone to society cannot be underestimated and people's dependence on it for communication is an inevitable trend, although it has a number of problems that should be well handled. I believe we will find a way to let the mobile phones be shaped by our lives and not vice versa.