Essay about public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because computer

museums and art galleries obsolete?

In this world, some places have been built to preserve historical objects and display priceless exhibits created by human imagination, such as museums or exhibitions. Nevertheless, it is believed that those buildings are becoming obsolete due to the existence of the internet and technology since people can observe everything through a computer screen. Personally, I strongly disagree with this perspective for the reasons below.

Firstly, watching images or videos on a computer can only give people an overview of the artwork, and only by visiting the museum or gallery can they grasp the underlying meaning and the story behind each object. Commonly, the collections are set up in chronological or spatial order in museums and galleries, which purpose is to convey a particular message. There would have descriptions or notes to help people know what they are looking at. Also, there is a brief story to depict the progress and the origin of the displayed item therefore, people can draw lessons from it.

Secondly, physical contact, such as touching, smelling, and looking directly at the works of art, can benefit students studying art majors. For example, going to an art exhibition helps pupils have chances to scrutinize those masterpieces giving them more inspiration and ideas for their own assignments. On top of that, they can recognize the material and structure of the oeuvre, like how marvelous the paint was mixed or the picture main layout, which people would overlook when watching low-quality images or videos.

In conclusion, I believe museums and art galleries are essential and will exist throughout the ages without being outdated. Since those places hold history and tangible value, which proves the creativity and the development progress of humanity