PURSUE YOUR DREAM OR NOT?

chasing the dream to live life to its fullest

There has long been a debate about whether to pursue the dream or not. While some people choose to live a stable life, I would highly recommend everyone should set heart on chasing his or her goals because of the following reasons.

One of the biggest obstacles for pursuing the dream is that they believe it will not work. Before people try, they have already thought that the odds are against them so much that they might as well not start. But rather than never trying at all, I would suggest that people should chase their dreams no matter what the result will be. Life is not about the destination but the journey. It means that when people have a strong desire for their dreams, they will have enough determination, make enough effort to achieve them. It would be so excellent if they come true. Otherwise, the choice to pursue them is worthwhile because, along the dream-chasing process, people have learned new skills, gained a great deal of valuable experience, and enjoyed a sense of satisfaction. However, when they never try, they would regret what might have happened if they chose to chase their dreams.

Moreover, when people go to great lengths to chase their dreams, they are likely to create their own mark, which differentiates you from the others in a world full of over seven billion people. Admittedly, you can choose to stay in a safe zone, to get a well-paid job, and have their family. It is a suitable option for those who want a stable life. But what about getting out of the comfort zone? Without effort, you cannot discover the hidden strengths and your potential. Lead an ordinary life and you will never know to what extent you can do. Besides, your life might be a typical stereotype as many people are chasing. Accordingly, you cannot see what makes you special. Furthermore, to pursue your dream, we can ignore other factors but family because it is the place where we seek support and advice to be brave and strong. And the fact that family members do not back up you is a sadness although it is a normal case in daily life. However, once you choose to live uniquely, you have to come to terms with every other opinion, even family. You have to rely on nobody but yourself to go on to achieve your dream.

To sum up, I would support everyone to chase the dream to live life to its fullest. Be brave, be confident, believe in yourself, and you will be successful in the way of finding your true value