The question here is whether calculators help children rather than harm them

Electronic calculators should not be allowed in school

The meaning of using the electronic calculators has been increasingly significant in fast moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether calculators bring good than harm to children has caused a heated debate. Before giving a reasonable answer to that it is important to look at the debate from following angles.

On the one hand, many people believe that calculator is vital demand which serves for education purposes. In other words, this may be regarded as in the education programs, the student should apply to methods about using calculator to do exactly their homework. Perhaps one typical reason why that argument remains valid is using calculator is to conduct in the school because it helps pupils can be easy to do homework and save time; hence, students can have leisure time to relaxing by participating plenty of outdoor activities. More importantly, a considerable factor that could justify this is electronic calculators can help student check the result accurately when they cannot meet the teacher to finding answers on holiday or on the weekends. All things considered, electronic calculator is a benefit equipment which offers high accuracy.

On the other hand, some individuals agree that many children are need to learn mental arithmetic proficiently before using calculator. From another perspective, we can see that people who give some this idea desire their children can be become more flexible in many situations when pupils do not have nearby calculator. Therefore, almost parents just only allow their children to use this assistance when they have enough age so these parents admire many schools where should apply to use calculator for children to over 12-year-old because the parents believe that in this age many pupils maybe have some correct cognitions. There exist examples of such, and the clearest one is the case of in the present, more and more many schools all around the world start a variety of researches and tests of mental arithmetic methods like in Indian country, many children are learnt a method what helps them calculate quickly by using some fingers to count. In short, many good methods that have been implemented and are being implemented until now. In my opinion, I think it is very fundamental and important to study by mental arithmetic without depend on electronic calculators.

In conclusion, this writing examinies a variety of aspects of the given question. Taking a broader speculation of the matter, the result also lies in how people from various backgrounds and ages might interpret it. Where as this matter would remain open for further discussion, I state my view that what the government should do is to give some policies to encourage the school to prevent the misuse of electronic calculators.