Reading books on the internet for free instead of printed books or newspaper

the future of printed books, newspapers

Some people say that in the future printed books or newspapers will be purchased by no one since people could read everything they need on the internet for free. In my perspective, although people could read many things on the internet without paying money, I do not agree with this school of thought that no one will use printed books or newspapers.

Admittedly, people could read many things on the internet for free. With the rapid development of social networks, because the information is available everywhere on the internet, people, with basic internet-connection electronic devices could easily search for many useful data. For example, a cook could find several delicious recipes for her dinner in seconds by accessing Youtube. This method also helps people save time and effort in finding information in books or magazines. However, the internet just provides some basic information in certain fields and these data almost are not examined probably.

Although the internet assists people in finding information quickly, it is sometimes pale in comparison with printed books and newspapers because of several rationals. First and foremost, most of the valuable documents in certain domains require users to pay the fee when it is downloaded from the internet because of copyright issues. As a result, if users want to own valuable materials, for instance, a research paper, they have to pay money by credit cash. In addition, printed books positively impact readers' health more than digital books. One of the fundamental reasons is when spending hours trawling or reading something on the internet, the eyes are detrimental gradually over months, which also leads to some certain eye-related diseases. In these circumstances, printed books or newspapers are optimal choices.

In conclusion, even though people could read many things on online platforms, it is my firm conviction that printed books bring many benefits for people because of some unique features that unexisted on the internet.