IELTS TASK 2: The reasons and the solutions of the children's lack of attention in class

Hello guys! :)

Please give me some relevant feedback about Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar on this visual writing.

Question:

These days, many children have difficulty paying attention and concentrating in their classes at school.

What are the reasons for this?

How can it be dealt with?

Answer:

A huge number of children experience some obstacles in yielding their concentration and attention inside the classroom activity at school recently. In my point of view, this is because an abuse in the advancement of technology. However, although technological development brings detrimental effects towards the children, the role of the teacher is crucial to be appeared as a solution.

Dealing with some factors which cause the lack of attention and focus of the children, the main cause is the abuse in the enhancement of technology. Firstly, the excessive usage of this cutting-edge technology makes the children addicted, for instance, Smartphones and laptops. This distracts their concentration when they are studying inside the class. Secondly, the abuse of technological development triggers the children to forget the time, for example, they are still using it even inside the classroom activity. As a consequence, the amount of attention span is declining. Hence, it can be seen that, those are the reasons why children lost their interest inside the class.

However, with regards to this hurdle, teacher holds an essential role by implementing some strict rules towards the children. First of all, the teacher should prohibit the children to bring such gadgets inside the classroom activity. This results in the enhancement in children's concentration towards the explanation of the teacher. Second of all, the teacher should manage the class as interactive as possible, so the children do not have time to utilize their gadgets due to the fact that games and social networks inside the gadgets will distract their focus in class. Therefore, the teacher should be as creative as possible to handle the problem in the class.

In conclusion, the children's lack of attention and focus in the class are now becoming a recent matter. I would firmly argue that it is because of an inappropriate use of technological advancement. Thus, the teacher plays an important role to solve this problem by applying some strict rules inside the class. In addition, I recommend to all teachers to do the same action.