Researchers and travelers are now more easily able to visit remote areas such as the South Pole

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South pole.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the advent of technology, researchers and travelers are now more easily able to visit remote areas such as the South Pole. In my opinion, this new kind of traveling has its own merits and demerits.

On the one hand, I agree that explorers and visitors could detect the problems in remote environments quicker when they go on holidays to these places. For example, the ice melting and the broken iceberg at two poles, which are considered serious consequences of climate change, may be found and used timely some remedial measures. Thus, the appearance of human beings can bring a certain benefit to their natural surroundings.

On the other hand, besides the advantage, some areas like the South Pole might be destroyed by experts and tourists. This is because when these people come, the remote home ground could become attractive travel destinations with many kinds of entertainment complexes and are likely devastated by human activities. For instance, a barbecue outdoor party and a campfire can emit carbon dioxide which harms directly the environment or the leavings people throw could lead to environmental pollution.

To conclude, while the visiting of scientists and travelers has some virtues, I believe that these benefits might not surpass the drawbacks that may happen.