'respectation should be part of our life' - Ielts: Cultural Differences

HI, can someone help me to check my writing. Thanks a lot.

My topic is "Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural diferences. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, travelling is made easy with the advancement of technology. Distance and time are no longer an issue to a traveller. A visitor has his or her own reason for travelling to other countries. Though, whatever reasons that lied behind, one's should adapt themself wherever they are. In my opinion, as a visitor, we must respect other countries' tradition and behaviour. Concurrently, the host country should respects the visitors too as far as religion is concerned.

Every country has their own uniqueness and that is what make one country differs from another. In addition, this uniqueness is also the reason that attract visitors. Malaysia, for instance, is a multiracial and multicultural country which consists of three main ethnics namely Malay, Chinese and Indian. Even though these ethnics are different in almost every aspect such as language, religion and food but they can live harmony and peacefully. The key for this success is respectation. Therefore, in my opinion, a visitor should accept one's country custom and behaviour and take this as an opportunity to get exposure and learn other country's culture without losing own identity.

The host country, on the other hand, should respect and welcome cultural differences as long as this culture does not overlap the religion abstinence and if it does not bring negative influences to the country. In order to attract more visitors to the country, facilities is very important. For instance, the authority should provides holy places such as mosque for Islamic, church for Christians and temple for Buddhist. Besides that, in terms of food, the authority should encourage the residents to vary the types of food such as 'halal' food for Islamic visitors. I believe that, by doing so, people around the world will respect each other.

In conclusion, no matter where we are or where we go, respectation should be part of our life. As in Chinese saying, 'we gained respect if we respect others' and that is the key in dealing with cultural differences.