rural people are moving to cities,positive or negative development-WRITING TASK 2

The movement of migrations from rural to urban has witnessed a wide spread increase nowadays. While many people argue about its downsides to the rural area, I truly believed in the advanced growth of this tendency towards migrations. Moving to urban areas means you have better access to higher living standards and educational opportunities, along with a better career path. Furthermore, economics enhancing and urban innovation are also considered as additional benefits for migrations from rural communities.

To begin with, one of the significant advantages of rural to urban migration is the improvement in encounter opportunities. Migrations who move to cities have access to better educational sources such as modern schools or innovative infrastructures along with elevated living standards as healthcare services and comprehensive employment benefits package. This profitability includes health insurance, accident coverage, monthly allowances, and regular health check-ups. Furthermore, jobs opportunities and advanced career path are opened more in the urban areas. Therefore, migrations can acquire better jobs with higher salaries. To be specific, in a recent study conducted in Vietnam, 45% of university graduates in urban areas such as Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi reported securing jobs with monthly salaries exceeding 20 million VND ($850). In contrast, only 15% of graduates from rural regions like the Mekong Delta or Northern Highlands achieved the same salary level.

Urban migrations contribute to economic growth and urban innovation. Since the movement of countryside to cities has increased the workforce in a vast array of fields, from technology to engineering along with food manufacturing and garment industry. The influx of people leads to greater competition and the development of new industries. These developments not only benefit urban areas but also stimulate national economic progress, making the migration trend advantageous on a larger scale. For example, cities like Shenzhen in China have transformed into global innovation hubs due to the contributions of rural migrants to cities.

While there're a dramatical decline in population in the countryside, migrations working in the cities have fueled obligation profits to the rural communities. For instance, many migrations send monthly allowance back to their family in the rural area, helping them enhance living conditions and get better healthcare services. Moreover, migrants can foster their local development through advanced knowledge and sophisticated skills that they have obtained from urban workplace. For instance, in India, programs encouraging urban migrants to invest in rural entrepreneurship have revitalized struggling agricultural areas. This demonstrates how urban migration can create a positive feedback loop between cities and the countryside.

In conclusion, migration from rural to cities is a positive development. It provides individuals with better access to job opportunities, as well as advanced career paths and educational sources. This can lead to higher living standards for migrants and their relatives back in the countryside. Furthermore, this tendency also drives economic growth and urban innovation in cities. Moving further, government should encourage this trend by inclusive urban planning and rural development initiatives, maximizing the benefits for all regions.

Holt  Educational Consultant - / 15461

1 day ago   #2

Kindly remember that you have a total of 1 hour to write both the task 1 and task 2 essays. That means, you have to exercise limited word count in each for you meet the writing time allowance. In this case, you have written almost 500 words which, even if impressive during the practice runs, is not a realistic word count that you can achieve during the actual test. 40 minutes is all the time you will have to complete this writing task, at the highest quality of information and opinion presentation that you can muster. The way that you have written this essay only works if you are writing an academic research paper in a classroom setting. As such, I believe that you will receive a failing score for this paper not only because of the lack of quality and editing in your writing presentation, but also because you will not be able to properly conclude the presentation. If you have a missing summary conclusion during the actual test, you will receive an automatic failing score. Try to stick to the 300 word maximum limit to help you gain passing score consideration next time.