Some say that pupils should be required to join in voluntary work in order to raise living standards

"unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school program"

In high schools, there are numerous activities, which generally play a vital role in enhancing students' quality and broadening their experience. There is a hold perception that pupils should be required to join in voluntary work in order to raise living standards. Personally, I am greatly in favor of this point of view.

In my opinion, important though studying will be, children will have no practical experience without doing charity work. Moreover, their social skills, including communication or teamwork, tend to be limited in the light of they are less likely to do something useful for society.

Compared to those who have less opportunities to do unpaid community service, pupils making contribution to society free of charge generally gain more benefits. First and foremost, when joining in voluntary work such as doing charity or helping those in need, students possibly realize how lucky they are, teaching them learn how to appreciate their living conditions. Nowadays, many large companies appear to recruit applicants having both work experience and activities to help community. In order to boost students' employment prospects in the future, they should be required to involve in unpaid community service. More importantly, students' willingness to provide community with support free of charge, and this will shape civilized society and bring about social unity. This possibly leaves the better lives and opportunities for the disadvantaged. For instance, many children coming from remote areas was offered education and medical services thanks to voluntary work in Vietnam.

To sum up, I firmly convince that mandatory activities in high schools should include unpaid community service for students.