why more school leavers unable find a job?

After they complete their studies, some students are unable to find jobs that would be a common phenomenon in the nowadays society. Why these young adults cannot find a job? In my opinion, there are two main reasons, one is from the students themselves, and the other is from the society.

There is no doubt that universities or colleges cultivate a large number of outstanding students. However some students give up developing their knowledge and skills because of their lazy. By the time they reach university, they feel free and no longer spend much time on their studies. They miss too many classes and so do poorly in a course. Moreover, some students have grandiose aims but puny abilities. They believe that they should deserve better position than the employer offered. Therefore they cannot find a job when they leave school, because they have no professional knowledge and a positive attitude.

As a result of society rapid develop, more and more people get chance to go to school and develop their abilities. The society, however, cannot offer so many jobs for these high educated people. Statistics indicate that 20 years ago nearly all undergraduates could find a job when they left school, but today a lot of students after graduation cannot feed themselves. In addition, most employers will choose the employees who have relevant experiences rather than the students who just leave school. Because they have no experiences they cannot get jobs, and because they have no jobs they have no experiences. So that forms a vicious cycle.

In short, students cannot find jobs because they not work hard and the society cannot provide a lot of job positions as much as the number of the graduates. Therefore, I believe that students should improve their professional skills and get some experience on their vocations. And the society should increase the number of available jobs as far as possible and accept the graduates with no experiences understandingly.