IELTS Writing Task 2 : Is the school subject to academic in orientation ......

There has been a widely held believe that content of school subjects these day had been served no practical purpose. Some suggested that such classes as Homemanagement, work, and skill about getting along with others would be more beneficial . In this essay, I personally contend that focusing on much more academic instead of practical direction is crucial. Two primary reasons are as follows.

Firstly, it is absolutely vital for younger student being immersed in learning abstract concepts provided by theoretical lectures, which significantly assists their development of logical sense. Namely, knowing how things work and how to analyze reasonably. Furthermore, sense of logic get involved in nearly all field of knowledge.

As for Science, logical process of Mathematics is fundamentally required. Critical Thinking and flawless deduction are in fact indispensable basis of Sociology and Philosophy. With the training in such orientation , the way for further higher education with regardless to any field will easily be paved.

More importantly, though, those so-called "practical subjects" is not necessarily all have to be delivered by teachers. Instead, it could also be experienced and educated by their parents, for these type of lessons aim to dealing with the situations confronted daily. Admittedly certain training like interpersonel skills , however, is much more suitable conducted inside the classroom as it prefers interaction among a group of individuals, but it still can be easily accomplished by family members. With regard to the Homemanagement, quite few hand-on experiences are inevitable. Compared to the school, not only do they have higher chances of encountering the concrete problem at home, they also have enough time to practice without waiting in line.

In conclusion, I firmly restate that we cannot overemphasized the positive effect of academic lessons too much. Even though it is not apparent at earlier stage. I believe the value will become obvious in the long run.