Essay For Toefl: how can schools help new students with their problems?

i am facing serious problem on time management. This whole writing and editing process took around 40-45 minutes. :'( Some of you have suggested me to reduce the content in the writing. However, i feel that if I reduce the content from my body paragraph it makes the whole thing vague. In other words, i can't express my thought clearly... please give me some suggestion on that. anyway, here is my new essay, feel free to comment.

Question: When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Answer:

School is the most important place for our academic life. This is where we learn new things and prepare ourselves for a successful life. When students move to a new school, sometimes they face problems with lot of things such as language, making new friends, weather of the campus etc. I think school can help new students by several ways. Here I will discuss about two of them that i have faced in my life.

The main way that school can help new students is, providing sufficient information about the campus. When new students arrive in their new school, they have no idea about the campus of that particular school. They have no idea about the placement of several important places such as canteen, library, academic building, teacher's room, common room, play ground etc. School can provide some books or can arrange a guide for their new students by which students can get familiar with the campus. For example, last year, I enrolled at a new school outside of my city. When I got the admission package; in the package, it contained a book provided by the school where the map of whole campus was given. Therefore, before reaching there I had an idea about the placement of different building of the campus. Furthermore, when I reached there, there was a guide for the new students and he guided me to my dorm. This made my arrival easy and hassle free. As you can see, with the help of book and guide school can help new students.

Another way is school can provide a counseling group or office where new students can share their problems. By doing so, authority can know about the ongoing problems of new students and can take proper actions to eliminate those problems. For instance, when I moved to the new school last year and as i mentioned earlier it was outside of my city, therefore, i had to stay out of my family and home. As I never been without my family, it was a bitter experience at first. I was homesick and could not concentrate on my study. Then, I heard about the counseling office from one of my seniors and I went there to share my problem. The counselor was really helpful, he heard my problem with deep attention and suggested me to talk to my parent every night over phone. He told me that, the problem of mine is a temporary thing. He also told me that, when I will finish my study and be a successful person I could spend more time with my family. Moreover, He suggested me to make new friends in the school to reduce my homesickness. The conversation helped me to recover from my homesickness. This experience taught me that, school can help new students with better counseling.

In sum, school can help new students various way. However, I think providing sufficient information about the campus and proper counseling is the most important among others. Every school should implement those to help new students.