Sea levels are continuing to rise which is triggered by the global warming process

Question:

Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21 st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rate. What problems are associated with this and what some possible solutions?

In the 21st century humans confront the increase of sea levels caused by global warming. This will lead to the inundation of some area around the sea. However, people can make dam to restrain the rate of water.

The principal problem related to the increase of sea level is the flood in coastal area. This occurs as the land is lower than sea level, causing a great amount of water come into the ground. This will lead to catastrophic disaster suffered by people living there like hunger and the outbreak of disease. A current report from the ministry of indonesia revealed that 75% of people inhabiting an area near by the sea are at risk of losing their home owing to the rise of sealevels.

One of viable solutions which can be taken to deal with this issue is the construction of sea barrier along the seashore. This obviously would prevent sea water from coming into the land. Besides, it also can be utilized to generate electricity to support economic activities. Taking the Netherlands as an example, government built the dam to save the water and supply the water to downstream and canal. It is useful to balance the amount of water in this

areas.

In conclusion, global warming make a impact such as rise of sea level. There is an effect in an area such as coastal areas to the innundation. Furthermore, the manufacture of sea barrier along the seashore can be helpful to decrease the effect from flood and it should be become the long-term solution.