Should sharing knowledge about scientific research, business and the academic world be allowed?

IELTS

Should scientific research, business and the academic world be shared freely or not?

It is certain that sharing knowledge about scientific research, business and the academic world could be beneficial to the development of the world. However, I don't think we should share all information freely, especially some important or valuable one.

On the one hand, we are all living in a world with a ton of explorations and transformations on a daily basis. People in different countries are constantly in the process of seeking for new ideas to invent more creative and effective applications, for the sake of both individual and general purposes. Because we are all human beings, we should share useful information with others to contribute to the whole community. That will definitely do wonders by making people live more happily and conveniently. Moreover, the person who shared that knowledge will receive the society's recognition and gratitude for his efforts. For example, when someone can find a way to cure a dangerous disease, he can save the life of so many people and make a significant contribution to the world.

On the other hand, it is not worth sharing the important or valuable information without receiving anything. I suppose that we had better pay an equivalent price for that as the inventors or researchers- the ones who create the new inventions had to put on so many efforts including their time and money. Therefore, if they could not gain anything back, it would absolutely be unfair to them. Moreover, others who are brilliant and talented may gradually lose their interest and motivation in making any contribution for the society.

In conclusion, although sharing knowledge is a great way to boost the development of the world in all fields such as economics, science, medical,...people should pay a proper price for what they want to obtain from others.