⚠ A Contributor has already posted here! For more answers, please re-open and Urgent this thread!

broadly accessible information

Nowadays information and data are seen and shared easily and globally for the fact of innovative technology. However, there are two points of view in sharing information in scientific research, business and academic field via internet for free. Some believe that it is good to share them freely as much as possible while others do not. Following paragraphs will discuss if those data should be shared freely online or not.

We can freely search almost any data of each field we need through internet including professional field including science, business and academy. It is so convenient and easy for every one to learn new things freely and people are able sharing their idea or studies online. For example, people who are doning in scientific research can search relative materials they need, and they also post their studies to share with others. Freely information could be a great resource for doing study especially for students who have no fund to do research.

On the other hand, some information in such profession may be too important and valuable to share freely. Some people believe that those endeavors should be paid to get. Which means "user charge", like using some apps in smartphone or reading specific magazines. This is fair and the payment can be used as supporting authors or becoming the fund of next research. Paying for something you need is worthy and reasonable for both user and author, we should not take free things for granted.

In conclusion, there are much scientific, commercial and academic information shared freely even it is significant and precious. It is a considerable issue of sharing professional data for free.