The simplify of food preparation---toefl essay

I want you read through my essay and tell me what you think about it. Thank you for your time.

Topic:

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

My essay:

The simplify of food preparation has a great impact on people's daily life. However, it still causes some problems.

Imagining people who lived past hunting elephants or running after antelopes for meat. They spent their whole day looking for food. Nowadays , we don't do that any more. We can grab some bites from Mcdonald's or go to restaurants .By this way , we save a lot of time and energy so that we can spare them on something else which we are more interested. One great effect result from this is more professionals. Because people dedicate more time in the fields of their interests , they soon become professional with it and that's partly why we have a variety of jobs. From more and more professional jobs, our technology and civilization are booming .

Moreover, the change of food preparation also gives people more space to put their creativity into making delicious food. Not only more materials appear in supermarkets , but also more different ways of cooking are invented. People begin to enjoy those tasty food come from different culture and countries which makes them live effectively and happily. By a survey , ninety percent of people think eating nice food give them pleasure and help them work efficiently.

However, as making food becoming easier . More and more food are available especially fast food like coke and hamburgers. The fat and sugar people get every day from food increased dramatically which resulted in many healthy problems. Over-weight people are more common. One can easily recall several over-weight people around his/her neighborhood. And many more diseases caused by unhealthy eating habits appeared.

In the end, easier food preparation indeed bring some advantages to human life .But on the other side ,it also brings some problems .Weather it improve or descend people's life quality should take their eating habits and awareness of keeping fit into consideration.