Smoking is injurious for human health and the cause of a number of dangerous diseases

Topic- smoking is bad for health. do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true to say that smoking is injurious for human health. I completely agree with the given statement and discuss my view points in the following paragraph's, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Typically, smoking causes a number of health issues such as asthma, lung cancer and many others. That is to say the person who smoke cigarette regularly would have more chances of heart attack. For instance, in 2013 The Time of India reported that 46% human beings died because of heart disease and from which 32% are those who are active smokers. Furthermore, the diseases are often very expensive and incurable. An obvious example of this is lung cancer, which is very costly in treatment and also causes 87% death in the world than other diseases.

Another drawbacks of smoking is it put bad impact on passive smokers. Non-smokers are those who don't smoke cigarettes but inhale smoke through breathing somehow. They also suffer from some type of illness such as eye and noise irritations. If pregnant women inhale smoke then it might be hinder the growth of the foetus and may result in death. There is also an evidence to suggest that passive smoking would result in lung cancer. However, for some who always like to smoke said that smoking doesn't have any bad consequences.

In conclusion, i would like to say that smoking is really a bad habit for both whether it is active smoker or passive.