Social contact affecting health status of older people

could you tell me which one looks better for the name of the paper as following;

Named1: The study of social contact toward health status of elderly people in Banglamoong

Named2: Social contact affecting health status of older people

I know this is quite long passage but i don't know how to find any persons to correct my grammar

Statement of the problem

Health status, whether in terms of physical health, mental health, and disability, is a major issue for elderly people. Poor health can affect the rest of their life. Several studies show factors effect to health status of elderly people such as gender, economic status, and marital status (Hooyman & Kiyak, 1995 ). Decreasing of social contact is one of the determinants toward health status (Carstensen, 1992 ). According to the concept of socioemotional selectivity theory (SST), elderly people decrease their social contact and keep relationships to those who are close or have a strong relationship by adapting their social contact to get closer, as result to lifelong to elderly people (Carstensen, 1991 ). In turn, elderly people seem to decrease social contact when they are getting old, this might affect health status as assumptions of SST theory.

Do elderly people who have chronic disease recover from their health problem, if they increase the number of social partners and frequently contact them? Specifically, this topic is based on socioemotional selectivity theory (SST), which focuses on psychological processes that mediate observed changes in social preferences and social behavior (Carstensen , 1995, p. 152). According to SST, people with limited time would decrease their social partners by selecting only close relationships. Thus, elderly people leave from their familiar society and maintain the number of social partners who they prefer to contact.

Nobody expects to live with poor health especially in elderly people, this is unavoidable for them due to biological reasons. Poor health consequences bring stress to not only elderly themselves but also their family. Results from several studies show health promotion and health behavior are prevention to absence of diseases including increase of social contact affecting good health status.

As Lo¨ckenhoff and Carstensen (2004 ) describe SST relates to living-time perception, even though younger or elderly people decrease social contact if they know their limited time for living. Thus, quality of social contact is considered to effect positive emotion. This critical inquiry aims to examine SST theory, which begins from Western culture, with Thai culture due to interesting concepts. Life span of elderly people is possible to live longer, if they keep contact with their relationships to who they are closest. In case of result show SST theory is able to explain how life span of elderly people is longer than those who are not keeping contact to their network. If social networks are able to alleviate health problems, it would be great and be beneficial for elderly people to keep contact with their social partner. Successful aging is a goal for their late life with support life-living by SST theory, which is an elderly person who keeps contact with their social network, would live longer due to no health problems. Intervention programs for elderly people could integrate SST concept and formulate activities for successful aging.

The critical inquiry designs to investigate elderly individual age 60 and over living in Banglamoong district relates to social contact and health status during 6 months. The results will be based on three research questions: 1) Size of social network are depend on chronological age or time limitation?, 2) How increasing social partners would be beneficial for health? , and 3) Are there any differences between health status of elderly people who increase/ maintain social partners and who decrease their social partners at the same time?