Social status and material possions as the best parameters to judge the people's value?

A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions.

a vital character for a good person

Nowadays , many people impress with someone, who is a superrich man, and they believe that traditional values such as honor, trust and kindness is not necessary in modern life. I would like to express my contradiction to this view and my reason are explained below.

I'd like to start by saying that traditional values still really important now, anyhow you are a student at a university or a person with high social status you must have that to connect with other people every time . If you broken or cheat someone just one time, you will receive disrespect. Facebook well know as a big technology worldwide, recently was discovered as they don't trust about protect their customer information and lied their customer .Immediately , Facebook is boycotted , a big proportion their customer don't use their app and now the highest manager must confession his fault , he also say sorry to all of their customer, and hope they will trust facebook again, but it is so difficult.

Another point is that traditional values can link the everyone to close and help the world better. kindness is suitable to make it, a rich man help a poor man, or a development country help a poor country in difficult situation. It will rising up friendship between country . One of the most rich man around the world call Bill Gate was deducted most of his possession to charity, his active make everyone strongly impress .

Of course , I admit that not all people treasure traditional values and still have someone successful , but I believe that values is one thing that people should prioritize to developed in our life .

To sum up , I assert the traditional values is a vital character for anyone to becoming a good citizens and inspire for our children. It is very helpful for development a social .