Social and practical problems abroad without local language knowledge

Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems

life overseas may be a challenge for everyone

There is a belief that if an individual lives in an oversea country which has local people using different language from their mother tongue, they might have intense social and practical problems. In my personal opinion, I completely agree with this point for some reasons that will be describe in this essay.

Firstly, he or she cannot understand clearly about local traditions and may do some mistakes because they have a problem to communicate with local people, especially if they do not communicate in local languages. It can make the person's life been difficult in that society. For instance, in Thailand, people raise their thumbs to others if they desire to commend the other people. However, this expression is very impolite in Australia. If one person from Thailand who cannot speak english moves to live in Australia intend to admire local people who help him by doing this denotation whether he knows or not. It can cause dissatisfaction to the neighbors and may have an impact on his social life in Australia.

Secondly, the individual will have trouble finding work when they live in abroad if he or she is not good in local language. It is tough to be accepted from local companies. The person may start with unwell-paid employment such as a washer in somewhere restaurant or a cleaner in houses. If he or she desire to work in other careers that earn more money, the person should learn the local language to be fluent and that make he to spend much money which may be used it to improve his living in other way such as buying healthy food.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the belief that the person may have problems such as communication problems that affect the individual's social life or does not find good work if he or she lives in abroad that differs language.