IELTS Writing Task II about someone take a job in a gap time

Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university.

Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain advice represent that an occupation should be taken for a few years in the gap between graduated from secondary school and higher education institution. Personally, I believe several benefits such as new experience of work and earn money by them self and the negative impacts such as too focus on job and less general knowledge are exist related to this issues.

Enrich work experience and financial matters are the merits of the issue. For wealthy young people, they will easy to enroll in their favorite campus and they can continue their study in there while the others get an obstacle to reach more higher education and prefer to prepare by work. Steward and shopkeeper are the common jobs which they can get apply based on their abilities. From those occupations, adolescent can get more work experience such as how to manage financial, income and outcome of the shop. Furthermore, they get monthly or weekly salary which they get from their effort. For illustrate, adolescent work as a shopkeeper know how to serve the consumers which wide range of characteristics, so he can know how to handle what consumer needs.

However, work in the gap time between school and university also have several demerits for adolescent such as spend their full time and energy to work and they are stagnant in less academic knowledge while some young people work and prepare to gain higher education at the same time. Adolescent too focus earning much revenue and they have a tendency forget about their initial purpose in which they study in university. Based on my personal experience, Ali, my friend, forget his initial aim to gain higher education because her passion to earning much income and he also try to develop his career. He satisfy with what he got from his occupation and he more close-minded because stagnant in his basic knowledge.

To sum up, although work at gap time between after graduated from secondary school and university has certain advantages, the negative impacts more give effect to the adolescent.