Sponsorship in sport brings some adverse effects although it has also some positive impacts

Please help me, thanks.

Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves.

Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that sponsorship in sport is a way to advertise for some companies. While some people argue that it is good, I believe that it has some detrimental impacts.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why sponsoring sports events is beneficial. Firstly, sports teams or players are received free equipment from the companies. It is true that some people who play sports often face financial burdens when they follow their passion, so the money from business sponsors can help players focus on practicing instead of being distracted by financial worries. Secondly, sports sponsorship provides increased media exposure and turnover for a company. Marketing campaigns in a sporting event can attract numerous potential customers for brands sponsors because sports fans tend to be interested in using their products. For instance, Coca-Cola, a famous business always donates for the FIFA World Cup tournament, is successful to make profits from stadium advertising and mass media.

On the other hand, I believe that advertising from sponsor sports is more severe because of the following reason. The main disadvantage is the risk of investing in athletes or sports teams. It is difficult to anticipate the results in sport because anything can happen. If the player is unsuccessful, it might affect products sales of the sponsoring business. The other drawback is some companies advertise products harmful to health such as tobacco or alcohol drinks. When young people are exposed to these advertisements and using those products, their health might be harmful. It goes against the main purpose of sport which is to improve human fitness.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that donating for sport to advertising has some adverse effects although it has some positive impacts.