Ielts task 2 writing: sports should be part of school program??

Some people argue that sports should be part of the school program, while other state that it is a waste of time and more focus should be given to academic work.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

Students are required to learn a lot of subjects these days; therefore, some people believe that sports ought to be in the school curriculum, but many think it's time consuming and concentrating on academic work is of greater benefits . I completely disagree that sports aren't significant thus should not be included. This essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, some individuals argue that sports are a waste of time, because of that students can't spend time on some core subjects. It also will bring bad-graded potential for exam results while academic skills and scores are the most important focus at school. In Viet Nam, for example parents don't allow their children to take part in sports because they think these will distract them from their important areas and they can't get a good future thanks to that.

On the other hand, it's clear that sports help us to enhance both our physical and mental health. Students can practice exercise to have a flexible body, and also make them reduce their stress after studying for a long time. In some Asian countries, students just care for their study in some necessary subject and get a lot of mental illness like depressions, which often lead to suicide while the one play sports can avoid that simly. practicing sports with friends will bring many benefits like some vital skills about communication, building solidarity between class members. A case in this point is some scientific research think that students, who play sports have strong connections to their friends than others.

In conclusion, I think sports is an essential part of education. If schools can have more sporty games, students can get access to their favourite sports and avoid more diseases in the future.