Writing task 2: Is it good for school and university students to take part in a part-time job?

advantages of taking up a part-time work

Some people think that doing a part-time job is good for both students and school. I agree with this statement and give some reasons below.

A part-time job can help youngster gain hands-on experiences and be more mature. They could improve their time management to balance the time to work and studied. When students go outside and doing a job while studying, they have to come out of their sell to learn how to talk to a variety of people from all walks of life, and then become a confidential person in many jobs. This will enhance opportunities for them to apply in any company related to their major. Taking a part-time job means that they will be stronger to resist temptation of life and to fend for themselves. Because, they sometimes have to face with bad people while they work in that place, therefore they must learn the way to protect themselves and to avoid bad consequences.

With the working inclination of the youth, having job while they are still students help them to achieve financial independent and to have duties with the money they earn from their sweat. A part-time work can help them pay for tuition or miscellaneous academic fees and cover their own expenses.They will be a self-reliant person to become more caution about how they spend their hard-earned cash. Moreover, engaging in part-time job not only to build your skills but also to glamorize your CV. It will be helping you stand out as a viable candidate with the understand about teamwork, workplace ethics and company culture.

In conclusion, with the advantages from taking up a part-time work, the youngster will be acquiring experiences and reaping a lot of benefits on the way to success.