Some sportsmen earn more money than other professionals; 'specialist of sphere'

Successful sports professionals earn a great deal more money than people in other more important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think that it is unfair.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, sports have become very good source of earning money. As a result, some professional sportsmen can earn much more than people who work in other important professionals like doctors and teachers. However, there are many concerns whether it is justified or not. Personally, I think it is fair that sportsmen earn more money and I have some reasons for it.

To begin with, it is irrefutable fact that sport is business and most of the profits of sportsmen are from non-governmental organizations and advertisement. Moreover, the governmental salaries of people, who work in the spheres of sports and entertainment don't differ from the salaries of doctors and teachers largely. For example, most of the renowned football players get a lot of money from advertisements of some products.

Further and even more importantly, not every football player, runner or other sportsmen can earn decorous amount of money, because there are millions of sportsmen who get almost the same salary with simple doctors and teachers. In this sense, only talented and hard working professionals can become rich and achieve fame. For example, there are a lot of football players in our region who are not well-known and have lower salaries than doctors and specialists of other spheres.

However, one must note that the top ten list of wealthiest people of the world doesn't have any sportsmen. In this sense, these successful sportsmen are not as rich as they seem.

The aforementioned evidences examine that the specialists of any sphere, including sports, can achieve fame and have high income if they are gifted, hard-working and determined.