TOEFL: The statement talking about the education goal and teaching people how to educate themselves.

I really want to improve my TOEFL writing. Please give me some feedback. Thank you.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important goal of education is to teach people how to educate themselves.

People usually hold different opinions while mentioning about goal of education. There is no doubt in my mind that education is an impeller of self-education. To my way of thinking, education goal would be considered in following two perspectives: first, limited resources; second, different academic areas.

First of all, I am convinced that education resources are limited. Schools cannot teach everything for a long time and do not have many teachers to instruct every student. Graduate education can exemplify for the limited resources. Graduate students, already having partly higher education, always do the research for their own thesis project and need to look up some journal paper by their own. There are no many professors to teach everything all students want to learn, so the student should learn by themselves. They can surf the Internet to find the answer to the question and coordinate or discuss each other.

Moreover, variety of education areas can also be an important reason for education goal. As far as I am concerned, there are so many field to learn, but there won't be an expert who specializes everyone' s interest right there. People need to learn by themselves as a result. Let's take my brother, Bill, a literature student, as an example. Bill always want to learn the knowledge about the field out of his own major, such as math and chemical. However, there are no science professor in his college at all. It pushes him to learn by himself. For example, he watches the open courses, organic chemistry and physical chemistry, on the website of MIT.

In conclusion, we can make clear from the above discussion that resources and sundry research fields are both playing prime roles for education and we cannot throw anything behind. Above all, education, I think, is a best precursor of the learning.