Staying at hotels when holidaying abroad is not the method to comprehend a nation and the people liv

Some people say that staying in a hotel in a foreign country when on holiday is not the best way to get to know about the country and its people.

Do you agree or disagree?

To some, staying at hotels when holidaying abroad is not the method to comprehend a nation and the people living in it. From my point of view, I consider myself in agreement with the statement.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to reckon that having an oversea holiday to learn about a country and its people is the best method. One of the main reasons is that hotels always offer tourists good and luxury services to confine them within the hotel zone to enjoy those services. It leads to the notion that quite a few tourists frequently be too lazy to discover the nation they are traveling just because of spending time on the services of the hotels. To make sense of that, for instance, quite a few hotels provide luxury meals and playing rooms to tourists so that they may take a whole day within the hotel zone.

Another reason is that doing so causes tourists to fail to obtain the knowledge they want in an oversea country. Therefore, people cannot realize the local culture or even what happens outside the zone of the hotels when they are in that zone. Quite a few harmful impacts may place pressure on local tourism because of transferring the wrong information about the country by tourists. To several tourists, sharing wrongly the knowledge they know is frequently happen, because sometimes they do not realize the knowledge they obtained is the case or not.