Student can be severely influenced from school by unsuitable schedules and stresses

IELTS Cambridge 4 - Test 4 - Task 2

In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Here are my work:

Students can expand their knowledge of many aspects from schools. However, in some countries, students' behavior is badly affected by school activities. This essay will look at intense problems in students' behavior caused by schools focusing on the causes and solutions.

There are two major reasons why schools can badly affect pupils' actions. Firstly, students may not be taught properly by their schools. Most students in primary and secondary schools can not distinguish what is right or wrong, they just simply copy or follow what they hear and learn. Consequently, they may be severely influenced by wrong teaching methods. Secondly, inappropriate school time can cause stresses for students. In Vietnam, in order to train their children to "geniuses", most parents bring them to different classes from the morning to the evening with very rare time to relax. As a result, they may have serious problems studying at schools when they are stressed of being over-studied.

To tackle these problems, two typical solutions are recommended. The first answer is that schools should have suitable curriculums for the young-age students. Schools have to teach children with precise knowledge and help them to classify bad and good things. Another key is that parents should not put too much studying pressure on their children. Beside studying, students should have time to play and relax. Additionally, parents should also balance their children's time between learning and playing.

In conclusion, student can be severely influenced from school by unsuitable schedules and stresses from being over-studied. However, this can be solved by suitable curriculums and balancing the time between play and learn. If students can have study and play sufficiently, they may become very good and useful people.