Teaching foreign languages would be better for primary student than high school student

SOME EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT IT IS BETTER FOR CHILDREN TO BEGIN LEARNING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE AT PRIMARY SCHOOL RATHER THAN SECONDARY SCHOOL. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

young student have more readiness for learning

Teaching foreign languages would be better for primary student than high school student. Although, this issue is controversial, a number of educationalists support considering its advantages. Here in this essay negative and positive effect of the both sides will be discussed.

Students naturally are more receptive at primary grades. Even they need less time in learning any foreign language than high school students, because they learn with no shy and talk freely without any fear of making mistakes. Moreover, they could pick up the pronunciation more easily as they learn it sub-consciously. For those reason, it is commonly believed that new language should be taught at much young age.

However, high school students mainly get opportunity to learn another language, and met expert's trainers at this level. Such type of trainers is mostly unavailable in primary educational institution, so it is not possible to be taught second languages in right way. If primary students are learnt with general teacher, the learning may not match the standard of the language, and not be used for study or career in later life. As a result, younger may be trained poorly because of the lack of expert teacher in primary school that is the main pitfall regarding this issue.

To be conclude, young student have more readiness for learning languages than older. If it is possible to manage special trainer for them, they then will bring maximum efficiency in such skill. Therefore, the result overcomes the all disadvantages in regarding issue.